MS Mail Service Is Not Available When You Create a New Profile
If you create new account in MS Outlook and your Microsoft Mail services not available. To resolve this problem get Outlook Support and Follows the below given steps:-
You can manually add MS Mail as a mail service through the Inbox Setup Wizard. To install the MS Mail service:
1. On the Start menu, point to Settings, and then click Control Panel.
2. Double-click Mail or Mail and Fax.
3. Click Show Profiles, and then click Add.
4. Click Manually configure information services, and then click Next.
5. Type a name for your mail profile, and then click Next.
6. In the Properties dialog box, click Add.
7. Click Microsoft Mail, and then click OK. After you follow these procedures, configure the mail service with the path to your mail server and other information that is specific to your mail system.
Microsoft Exchange Se12rver and Internet E-mail are also not listed in the Inbox Setup Wizard.
Turn an Outlook item into another type of item
You can also view an animated version of this procedure, Animation. I am discussing how to turn an Outlook item into another type. You can get outlook support through this post. I hope it is useful for the outlook users.
Has this happened to you? You've had a lengthy e-mail conversation and now you realize a face-to-face meeting is necessary. Instead of creating a new meeting request and then copying and pasting text from the e-mail message, you can use the Outlook AutoCreate feature to quickly create a meeting request and capture all the information in your e-mail thread. And best of all, AutoCreate lets you convert any item into an item of another type, such as a contact into a task or a note into an appointment.
Turn an Outlook item into another type of item
1. Drag the message onto the Calendar icon on the Outlook Bar.
2. Enter the location for the meeting, and then make any changes and select any additional options you want on the Appointment tab. (Relevant information from the message has already been added to fields in the new meeting request. The entire message appears in the meeting text box.)
3. On the Actions menu, click Invite Attendees.
4. Enter a name or names in the to box.
5. Click Send.
That's it. You've turned an e-mail message into a meeting. Now that you know how easy it is to use AutoCreate, see what other kinds of items you can create from existing items.
Note If you prefer menu commands, you can select the item and then click Copy to Folder on the Edit menu to create a new item.
Microsoft Outlook 2000 Web Feature
Managing Communications on Your Intranet
Microsoft Outlook 2000 provides the following ways to manage information from the Internet or your intranet. It provides best Outlook Support to Handle Email services on outlook. Users can use the Contacts folder to do the following:
- Keep track of contacts’ Web sites.
- Open the Web history folder from within Outlook 2000.
- Share a catalog of Web sites in a public folder.
Browse Web pages in Outlook
In Outlook 2000, you can select a Web page from the Favorites menu or use the Web toolbar to enter a URL and display a Web page in Outlook. Or you can send the Web page that you are currently viewing in Outlook as the body of an e-mail message by clicking Send Web Page by E-Mail on the Actions menu
System Policy Tip If you do not want your users browsing the Web from Outlook 2000, you can disable commands on the Web toolbar by using a system policy. In the System Policy Editor, disable the commands in the Microsoft Outlook 2000\ Disable items in user interface\Predefined category that you do not want available to your users. For more information, see Using the System Policy Editor.
Create home pages for folders
Because you can view Web pages in Outlook 2000, it is easy to create a home page for a public folder. A folder home page can be used to provide the following:
- Information about the purpose and use of a public folder.
- A primary or secondary customizable view of the folder contents.
To add a folder home page in Outlook 2000
- In the Outlook Folder list, right-click the folder, and then click Properties.
- In the Properties dialog box, click the Home Page tab.
- Select all the options that you want to set up the home page.
System Policy Tip You can specify folder home pages for your users by setting a system policy. You can also disable folder home pages through a system policy. In the System Policy Editor, set the policies in the Microsoft Outlook 2000\Miscellaneous\Folder Home Pages for Outlook special folders category to specify folder home pages options for your users. For more information, see Using the System Policy Editor.
What is Change and why in Outlook 2007
In Outlook 2007, the first time you create a new message (or open one you receive) you'll see the Ribbon. It's the band across the top of the window.
One of the most dramatic changes in Outlook, the Ribbon gives Outlook a new look. But as you get up to speed, you'll see that the change is more than visual — it's there to help you get things done more easily and with fewer steps.
And it doesn't end with the Ribbon. There's a lot more that's new to help you work faster and more efficiently. To name just a few of these things, there's the To-Do Bar, new navigation in the calendar, and a new format for contacts.
Note If you're looking for information about all of the new features in Outlook, or if you want to know more about the differences between earlier versions of Outlook and this version, take a look at the Quick Reference Card at the end of the course. We've listed some additional resources there.
Introducing the Ribbon
The Ribbon is visible each time you create or edit something in Outlook. Specifically, you'll encounter the Ribbon when you create or modify e-mail messages, calendar items, contacts, tasks, or journal entries.
Why did we switch to this new system? We did a lot of research about how people use commands in Outlook. Based on this research, we made some commands more prominent and organized common commands so that they're displayed and grouped in ways that make them easy to find and use.
Note If you've used Microsoft Office Word 2007, the Ribbon for Outlook messages will be familiar to you. Because the Outlook 2007 editor is based on Word 2007, many of the commands and options that are available in Word are available when you create messages in Outlook.
For more Information
Mail tips
- Set a reminder to reply to a message Right-click the message you want to set the reminder for, point to Follow Up, and then click Add Reminder. In the Due By list, click the date when you have to complete the reply. In the second list, click a time. In the Flag color list, click the flag color you want, and then click OK.
- Add your own words to a follow-up flag for a new message Click the Message Flag button and then type the text you want in the Flag to box.
- Send a message to multiple people without revealing other recipients' identities To send a message to someone without other recipients of the message knowing, use the Bcc line in the message. Bcc stands for blind carbon copy. If you add someone's name to the Bcc line, a copy of the message is sent to that person, but his or her name is not visible to other recipients.
- Find related messages To find related messages, right-click the message, and then on the shortcut menu, point to Find All and then click Related Messages. The Advanced Find dialog box appears with a list of related messages.
- Jog your memory with a follow-up flag Create a follow-up flag as a reminder to follow up on a message. On the Actions menu, click Follow Up and click the flag color of your choice.
- Save searches that you use often. On the Tools menu, point to Find and then click Advanced Find. In the Advanced Find dialog box, specify your search criteria and click Save Search on the File menu. You can share the search results with others by sending the search results file as an attachment in an e-mail message.
- Search for and move items or files to different folders. On the Tools menu, point to Find and then click Advanced Find. In the Advanced Find dialog box, specify your search criteria and click Find Now. After the results are displayed in the search results window, move them to the folder of your choice.
- Use a file shortcut instead of an attachment to reduce the size of a message. Right-click the file and drag it to the Inbox. On the shortcut menu, click Send with Shortcut.
- Sort messages alphabetically by sender name To sort, click Arranged By and then click From. To reverse the alphabetical order, click From again. To sort by Subject line, click Subject. You can sort this way in any table in Outlook.
- Receive notifications when messages you send are delivered or read On the Tools menu, click Options, and then click the Preferences tab. Click E-mail Options, and then click Tracking Options.
- Verify that the message is authentic If you have security set up, you can verify that a message you receive with a digital signature has not been tampered with. In the message, click the Verify Digital Signature button.
- Quickly mark a message as read Right-click the message and then click Mark as Read.
- Make a folder available for online and offline use Right-click the folder, click Properties, and then click the Synchronization tab. The folder must be on your network, not on your hard disk.
- Want to move an Inbox item to a folder in the Navigation Pane but can't see the folder? Drag the item to the top or bottom of the group and pause until the correct folder scrolls into view. Subfolders must be expanded to view them.
- Quickly see the next or previous mail message in a conversation or thread In a message, click the small arrow next to the Previous Item button or Next Item button, and then click Item in Conversation Topic.
- Quickly print search results from your Inbox To print a list of your search results from the Advanced Find dialog box, press CTRL+P.
- Recall that message! To recall or replace a sent message, open the message in the Sent Items folder, and on the Actions menu, click Recall This Message.
- Automatically add a signature or logo to each message you send On the Tools menu, click Options, and then click the Mail Format tab. If you have more than one account, select the account you want to create the signature for, and then click Signatures.
- Show blocked images in an e-mail message Click the InfoBar at the top of the message, and then click Download Pictures.
- Keep track of messages that require action Instead of just using rules to move messages to folders, use rules to assign a category to a message. Then the messages will be arranged in groups in your Inbox.
- See more messages in your Inbox with single-line view Change from multiline view to single-line view. On the View menu, point to Arrange By, and then click Custom. Click Other Settings. Clear the Use multi-line layout in widths smaller than n characters check box.
- Quickly test the hyperlink in the message you just wrote Press CTRL while you click the hyperlink.
- Speed up exporting and archiving items Make exports and archives of your Outlook mailbox faster by emptying the Deleted Items folder first. Right-click the Deleted Items folder, and then click Empty "Deleted Items" Folder.
- Does your mailbox need a quick cleanup? On the Tools menu, click Mailbox Cleanup. Select options to find items that are old or large and then move or delete them. Click AutoArchive to move old items to Archive Folders, or click Empty to permanently delete items from your Deleted Items folder.
- Choose which e-mail account to use If you have multiple e-mail accounts in Outlook, you can choose which to use when sending messages. For example, choose your Hotmail account, and recipients receive the message from that account, complete with your Hotmail return address. In a new message, click Accounts, and then click the account you want from the list.
- The mail folder list is just a click away To quickly view the Folder List, click Folder List in the button tray at the bottom of the Navigation Pane.
- Delete names from the AutoComplete list Select the unwanted name by using the UP ARROW or DOWN ARROW key and then press DELETE.
- Keep a Desktop Alert on the desktop To keep a Desktop Alert visible so that you have more time to read it, pause your insertion point over the alert before it fades from view.
- Want to turn off New Mail Desktop Alerts? On the Tools menu, click Options, click the Preferences tab, click E-mail Options, and then click Advanced E-mail Options. Under When new items arrive in my Inbox, clear the Display a New Mail Desktop Alert (default Inbox only) check box.
- Change in priorities? Quickly change the color of a message's Quick Flag Locate the flagged message in the message list. Right-click the flag, and then click the flag color that you want on the shortcut menu.
- Quickly read messages without opening them To see the first three lines of each message in the message list, on the View menu, click AutoPreview. To see the complete message to the right of the message list, on the View menu, point to Reading Pane, and then click Right.
- Make sending a file through e-mail even easier You can send a file on your computer through e-mail by right-clicking the file, pointing to Send To, and then clicking Mail Recipient. Text is automatically added to the body of the message; however, you can delete the text and add your own text by clicking in the message body and pressing CTRL+A.
- Reduce spam by not replying to suspicious e-mail messages Replying tells a spammer that your e-mail address is valid and probably won't remove you from their mailing list.
- Create a Search Folder quickly from the Find bar Press CTRL+E to open the Find bar, type what you want to find in the Look for box, specify which folder to look in by using the Search In box, and then click Find Now. When the search is complete, click Options on the Find bar, and then click Save Search as Search Folder.
- Find all messages sent by the same person Right-click a message from that person, and then on the shortcut menu, point to Find All. Click Messages from Sender. The Advanced Find dialog box displays a list of all messages in a folder from that person.
- Get a different view of the way that Outlook groups messages By default, Outlook groups messages by periods of time such as Today, Yesterday, and Last Week. To collapse a section to see only the group heading, select any message and then press the LEFT ARROW key. The RIGHT ARROW key expands the group.
- Quickly add an attachment to a new message Locate the file, for example a .doc file in your My Documents folder, and then drag it to your Inbox. Outlook opens a new e-mail message with the file attached. You can also drag multiple files.
- Flag that message fast Select a message in the message list, and then press INSERT.
- Was an important message sent to the Junk E-mail folder? If an item gets moved to your Junk E-mail folder by mistake, select the message, and then press CTRL+ ALT+J.
- Save multiple attachments at one time Open the message. On the File menu, click Save Attachments. Click OK, and then click the folder where you want to save the attached files. Click OK.
- View all your unread messages in the Inbox On the View menu, point to Arrange By, point to Current View, and then click Unread Messages in This Folder.
- Create a rule from a message Right-click the message, and then click Create Rule. Select the conditions and actions you want to apply, and then click OK.
- Start fresh! Clear your address history To clear your AutoComplete cache, open the C:\Documents and Settings\user name\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook folder, and then delete the profile_name.nk2 file. Outlook recreates this file as you type new addresses.
- Check an e-mail alias against the names in your address books To immediately resolve an e-mail alias in the To, Cc, or Bcc box, press CTRL+K.
- Make a message unavailable to recipients after a specific date To set the expiration date on a message you are composing, click Options. Under Delivery options, select the Expires after check box, and then in the lists, select the date and time you want the message to expire.
- Save a message thread in a text file Select the messages by pressing CTRL and clicking the messages you want. On the File menu, click Save As. Your messages are saved to a .txt file. Only message headers (To, From, Sent, and Subject) and body text are saved; attachments and and HTML formatting are not included in the text file.
- Open several messages at the same time Hold CTRL while you click each message. After you select the messages, on the File menu, point to Open, and then click Selected Items.
Labels
- 24*7 Technical Supports
- Activate Oulook
- Computer help
- Computer Repair
- computer support
- dell support
- email errors support
- email problem
- hp printer repair
- hp support
- increase internet speed
- Mail tips for Outlook
- Microsoft Exchange Account
- Microsoft Help
- Microsoft office
- Microsoft Outlook
- Microsoft Outlook Support
- Microsoft Support
- O
- Online Computer Support
- online data backup support
- online email errors support
- Online Outlook Support
- Online Tech Support
- Outlook Email Support
- Outlook Help
- Outlook Support
- Outlook Troubleshooting
- spyware removal
- support email
- support fix email problems
- Tech Support
- Technical Support
- virus removal
Followers
About Me
- Jonh
- Computer and technical support vendor- iYogi winner of Red Herring Top 100 Award, helps millions of busy customers in the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia and Singapore. 93% of Customer Satisfaction and Resolution Rate of 84 % ranks it as the highest bench marked company in the computer support industry.
