How to create distribution list
A distribution list, also known as a mailing list, is a collection of email addresses. You can use distribution lists to send an email message to several people at one time. The list can contain a few addresses, or many.
All email systems at Indiana University provide ways to create, manage, and send to distribution lists. For example, you may use Exchange mailing lists to send mail to a group of people. For more information, see How do I send an email message to a group of people? Note that the commands, options, and capacities vary on each system. Furthermore, lists housed on specific systems are unavailable for shared use on other systems. It post provides Outlook Support for creating distribution list and how to manage distribution list. The following method is used to do it.
Create a distribution list using names in the Address Book
- On the File menu, point to New, and then click Distribution List.
- In the Name box, type a name.
- Click Select Members.
- In the Show names from the list, click the address book that contains the e-mail addresses you want in your distribution list.
- In the Type name or select from list box, type a name you want to include. In the list below, select the name, and then click Members. Do this for each person you want to add to the distribution list, and then click OK.
If you want to add a longer description of the distribution list, click the Notes tab, and then type the text.
The distribution list is saved in your Contacts folder by the name you give it.
Create a distribution list by copying names from an e-mail message
- In the e-mail message you want to copy the names from, select the names in the To or Cc box (To, Cc, and Bcc boxes: A message is sent to the recipients in the To box. Recipients in the Cc (carbon copy) and Bcc (blind carbon copy) boxes also get the message; however, the names of the recipients in the Bcc box aren't visible to other recipients.).
- On the Edit menu, click Copy.
- On the File menu, point to New, and then click Distribution List.
- In the Name box, type a name for the distribution list.
- Click Select Members.
- In the Add to distribution list list, right-click, and then click Paste on the shortcut menu (shortcut menu: A menu that shows a list of commands relevant to a particular item. To display a shortcut menu, right-click an item or press SHIFT+F10.).
Turn an Outlook item into another type of item
You can also view an animated version of this procedure, Animation. I am discussing how to turn an Outlook item into another type. You can get outlook support through this post. I hope it is useful for the outlook users.
Has this happened to you? You've had a lengthy e-mail conversation and now you realize a face-to-face meeting is necessary. Instead of creating a new meeting request and then copying and pasting text from the e-mail message, you can use the Outlook AutoCreate feature to quickly create a meeting request and capture all the information in your e-mail thread. And best of all, AutoCreate lets you convert any item into an item of another type, such as a contact into a task or a note into an appointment.
Turn an Outlook item into another type of item
1. Drag the message onto the Calendar icon on the Outlook Bar.
2. Enter the location for the meeting, and then make any changes and select any additional options you want on the Appointment tab. (Relevant information from the message has already been added to fields in the new meeting request. The entire message appears in the meeting text box.)
3. On the Actions menu, click Invite Attendees.
4. Enter a name or names in the to box.
5. Click Send.
That's it. You've turned an e-mail message into a meeting. Now that you know how easy it is to use AutoCreate, see what other kinds of items you can create from existing items.
Note If you prefer menu commands, you can select the item and then click Copy to Folder on the Edit menu to create a new item.
How AutoRecover and AutoSave work
The AutoRecover option (in these Microsoft Office programs: Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Publisher, and Visio) and AutoSave option (in Microsoft Office Outlook) can help you avoid losing work in two ways:
• Your data is automatically saved If you enable Auto Recover or AutoSave, your file (such as a Microsoft Office Word document) or item (such as an Outlook Support and Outlook e-mail message) is automatically saved as often as you want. Therefore, if you have been working for a long time but forget to save a file or if your power goes out, the file you have been working on contains all or at least some of the work you have done since you last saved it.
• Your program state is automatically saved In Microsoft Office Excel, Microsoft Office Outlook, Microsoft Office PowerPoint, and Microsoft Office Word, there is an additional benefit to enabling AutoRecover or AutoSave. In these programs, if you enable this option, some aspects of the state of the program are recovered when the program is restarted after it closed abnormally.
For example, you are working on several Excel workbooks at the same time. Each file is open in a different window, with specific data visible in each window. In one of the workbooks, a cell is selected to help you keep track of which rows you already reviewed, and then Excel crashes. When you restart Excel, it opens the workbooks again and restores the windows to the way they were before Excel crashed.
Although not every aspect of your program's state can be recovered, in many cases, the Recovery feature can help you recover more quickly.
Microsoft Outlook 2000 Web Feature
Managing Communications on Your Intranet
Microsoft Outlook 2000 provides the following ways to manage information from the Internet or your intranet. It provides best Outlook Support to Handle Email services on outlook. Users can use the Contacts folder to do the following:
- Keep track of contacts’ Web sites.
- Open the Web history folder from within Outlook 2000.
- Share a catalog of Web sites in a public folder.
Browse Web pages in Outlook
In Outlook 2000, you can select a Web page from the Favorites menu or use the Web toolbar to enter a URL and display a Web page in Outlook. Or you can send the Web page that you are currently viewing in Outlook as the body of an e-mail message by clicking Send Web Page by E-Mail on the Actions menu
System Policy Tip If you do not want your users browsing the Web from Outlook 2000, you can disable commands on the Web toolbar by using a system policy. In the System Policy Editor, disable the commands in the Microsoft Outlook 2000\ Disable items in user interface\Predefined category that you do not want available to your users. For more information, see Using the System Policy Editor.
Create home pages for folders
Because you can view Web pages in Outlook 2000, it is easy to create a home page for a public folder. A folder home page can be used to provide the following:
- Information about the purpose and use of a public folder.
- A primary or secondary customizable view of the folder contents.
To add a folder home page in Outlook 2000
- In the Outlook Folder list, right-click the folder, and then click Properties.
- In the Properties dialog box, click the Home Page tab.
- Select all the options that you want to set up the home page.
System Policy Tip You can specify folder home pages for your users by setting a system policy. You can also disable folder home pages through a system policy. In the System Policy Editor, set the policies in the Microsoft Outlook 2000\Miscellaneous\Folder Home Pages for Outlook special folders category to specify folder home pages options for your users. For more information, see Using the System Policy Editor.
How to Show or hide ScreenTips
ScreenTips are small windows that display descriptive text when you rest the pointer on a command or control.
Enhanced ScreenTips are larger windows that display more descriptive text than a ScreenTip and can have a link to a Help topic. Enhanced ScreenTips are available in the following 2007 Microsoft Office system programs: Access, Excel, PowerPoint, and Word.
In the following 2007 Microsoft Office system programs: Access, Excel, PowerPoint, or Word
- Click the Microsoft Office Button, and then click Access Options, Excel Options, PowerPoint Options, or Word Options.
- Click Popular.
- Under Top options for working with Access, Top options for working with Excel, Top options for working with PowerPoint, or Top options for working with Word in the ScreenTip style list, click the option that you want:
- Show feature descriptions in ScreenTips This option turns on ScreenTips and Enhanced ScreenTips. This is the default setting.
- Don't show feature descriptions in ScreenTips This option turns off Enhanced ScreenTips. You still see ScreenTips.
- Don't show ScreenTips This option turns off ScreenTips and Enhanced ScreenTips.
In the following 2007 Microsoft Office system programs: Visio, InfoPath, OneNote, Publisher, SharePoint Designer, or Outlook Support
- On the Tools menu, click Customize.
- Click the Options tab.
- Under Other, select or clear the Show ScreenTips on toolbars check box.
In Microsoft Office Project 2007
- On the Tools menu, point to Customize, and click Toolbars.
- On the Options tab, under Other, select or clear the Show ScreenTips on toolbars check box.
How to Change the order of folders in the Navigation Pane
Folders in the Mail Folders section of the Navigation Pane are listed alphabetically, which cannot be changed. But in Favorite Folders you can add as many folders as you like and arrange them in any order. The high visibility position at the top of the Navigation Pane makes Favorite Folders a great place for high priority folders. You can duplicate any of the mail folders in the Navigation Pane and, if you add enough folders to Favorite Folders, it can expand and become your main entry point to your mail folders.
If your other Microsoft Office Outlook folders, such as Calendar or Contacts, become less visible, you can always rely on the folder buttons at the bottom of the Navigation Pane to access your items in those folders
Try customizing Favorite Folders and find out if its flexibility enables you to arrange your mail folders the way that you want. For more options, see Customize the Navigation Pane. I hope that it is helpful for Outlook Support and given some steps to add or remove folder in favorite folder and rearrange favorite folder…
Labels
- 24*7 Technical Supports
- Activate Oulook
- Computer help
- Computer Repair
- computer support
- dell support
- email errors support
- email problem
- hp printer repair
- hp support
- increase internet speed
- Mail tips for Outlook
- Microsoft Exchange Account
- Microsoft Help
- Microsoft office
- Microsoft Outlook
- Microsoft Outlook Support
- Microsoft Support
- O
- Online Computer Support
- online data backup support
- online email errors support
- Online Outlook Support
- Online Tech Support
- Outlook Email Support
- Outlook Help
- Outlook Support
- Outlook Troubleshooting
- spyware removal
- support email
- support fix email problems
- Tech Support
- Technical Support
- virus removal
Followers
About Me
- Jonh
- Computer and technical support vendor- iYogi winner of Red Herring Top 100 Award, helps millions of busy customers in the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia and Singapore. 93% of Customer Satisfaction and Resolution Rate of 84 % ranks it as the highest bench marked company in the computer support industry.
